Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/

X100 Boxed sets
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1577
Page 1 of 1

Author:  david181 [ Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:52 am ]
Post subject:  X100 Boxed sets

How can I input a disc number for those discs that are part of a boxed set?

Author:  ajct [ Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X100 Boxed sets

Just rip them & see what metadata shows up ...
Then you can decided whether to group the music later if the metadata shows differently.
Normally the Pro X100 database (metadata service) tends to keep boxsets as "various artist", so you won't be confused there...
The good thing is that you can even edit from any many sources...try 1st & see. :)

Author:  david181 [ Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: X100 Boxed sets

Thanks for the quick response. Unfortunately the disc number does not appear in the tag. Is there any way that it could be added afterwards?

Author:  tech1a [ Tue Feb 20, 2018 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X100 Boxed sets

Does it eject or rip with finger printing or with no metadata?
I know there is an firmware update pending for unknown cds according to admin.

Author:  david181 [ Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: X100 Boxed sets

Hi
It rejects the whole disc without writing anything to the database

Author:  tech1a [ Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X100 Boxed sets

Could be metadata submission.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/