Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:38 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:35 pm
Posts: 68
What is wrong with the airplay port option please?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 2:39 pm
Posts: 8
According to support@cocktailaudio.co.uk, there is an update & it will pop up soon again this week.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:19 am
Posts: 277
You could simply enable airplay bridge on the main lms player, which does the same thing or even better.
On the Squeezebox server
Settings/Advanced/ choose -airplay bridge
Pick your "Select Binary": Squeeze2raop-x86-64
Apply & scan for devices thru your apple kits.
It should pop up without changing or using another port for the apple devices.
(If you can't see it check the plugin & apply (install)).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 6:56 pm
Posts: 61
Please update the web-gui, airplay will pop up if you want to use the shairport addon.
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron