Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:13 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:12 pm
Posts: 23
Is there an option to stop the autoscan...i prefer to do it manually sometimes.
I do want to keep the autoscan & not disable it but stop the incessant scanning.
Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 881
You can abort the scan by clicking the progress link or use the settings to change the scan option.
settings/advanced/(drop down)select autoscan/...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 7:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:12 pm
Posts: 23
Thanks i found the setting - timer :)
Hope that helps someone...


Attachments:
scan.jpg
scan.jpg [ 19.15 KiB | Viewed 265 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:31 pm
Posts: 29
Best to just click the "rescan button" folder next to your default directories instead of the system to scan/add in the background.
Just quicker in "seconds".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron