Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:51 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create ANOTHER topic of a question that already exists look for an akin posts/forum.
For example 'App streaming' will be best posted under 'Supported Apps: '.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users' to find solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 3:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:36 pm
Posts: 41
Just found another bug with the X10 web interface
If you try and modify multiple tracks e.g. adding a genre entry in the top line that should save to all tracks it does not save.
It saves fine if you modify every track in the album but it's very time consuming.
Please fix before I totally give up on cocktail audio.
These bi yearly firmware updates never seem to fix major issues (incremental backup anyone?) yet seem to break existing functionality.
Makes me wonder if the whole company is being run out of a shed at the end of someone else's garden.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:36 pm
Posts: 41
Not just multiple edits but single ones too.
I did start another thread but it looks like admin removed it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:04 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Ams
Well, on the site http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/index.shtml, note for X10 and X30 it says: "Discontinued".

So..... I fear that probably means no more updates EVER.

Really hope Cocktail Audio proves me wrong. I have my X30 less than two years!

:? :? :?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 2:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:36 pm
Posts: 41
Thanks for that.
for once a definitive answer from Cocktail Audio albeit not on this forum.
Time to look elsewhere me thinks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:38 pm
Posts: 39
I wonder whether they would consider making the web interface code for the discontinued products (e.g. X30) available, so that interested persons could continue to enhance functionality.

For example, I have been writing PHP code for websites for more than 15 years, so am well qualified so to do.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:20 pm
Posts: 104
HelloMike wrote:
Well, on the site http://www.cocktailaudio.co.uk/index.shtml, note for X10 and X30 it says: "Discontinued".

So..... I fear that probably means no more updates EVER.

Really hope Cocktail Audio proves me wrong. I have my X30 less than two years!

:? :? :?

While the X10 is definitely discontinued. None of the other cocktail audio sites (Italian, German etc) list the X30 as discontinued, only cocktail audio uk.
It looks like cocktail audio uk have moved away from the products made by Novatron, as there is no mention of the X12, X40 or X50 on the site either.

_________________
Oink Oink!...................................KEF LS50 Wireless/Partington Dreadnought Broadside.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:04 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Ams
fidot wrote:
I wonder whether they would consider making the web interface code for the discontinued products (e.g. X30) available, so that interested persons could continue to enhance functionality.

For example, I have been writing PHP code for websites for more than 15 years, so am well qualified so to do.


Spot on fidot! I already suggested that in a previous post. Apparently Novatron is not keen on providing other software than what keeps the system running. Making the sources available and/or releasing the (internal) technical documentation to the public would surely result in experienced programmers coming up with useful freeware tools.

Since the SQLite database is accessible, I made a lot of utilities myself for the last two years. I however have no knowledge of PHP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 3:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:38 pm
Posts: 39
HelloMike wrote:
Since the SQLite database is accessible, I made a lot of utilities myself for the last two years. I however have no knowledge of PHP.


Would you mind sharing how you determined the access details to the database


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:04 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Ams
fidot wrote:

Would you mind sharing how you determined the access details to the database


Not at all but then I prefer to do this be email. Not that I have anything to hide but I feel it's more flexible.

You can reach me at 'hellomike at versatel dot nl'.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron