Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:06 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create ANOTHER topic of a question that already exists look for an akin posts/forum.
For example 'App streaming' will be best posted under 'Supported Apps: '.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users' to find solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Web Gui
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 7:47 pm
Posts: 2
Can anyone tell me what the latest version of the webgui is and where I can download it from?

The webgui used to work fine, but since I upgraded the firmware on my X10, the webgui does not appear to work as well as it used to. Perhaps I need to update the webgui too, but I cannot find where I forest got it from!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:37 pm
Posts: 3
On the web gui go to settings ( hover your mouse pointer over 'music db ' and select settings tab.
on new screen select UPDATE tab and just follow instructions


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 23
I can not access the Web GUI interface anymore on my IPad. I have tried entering the IP address etc without any success. Has anybody else had this problem


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:35 pm
Posts: 68
Becos your "music db" needs to be updated, install the 1760 & update the web-gui - it will be fine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 8:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 23
Have the most up to date firmware and still can't get the web page interface. Can't connect to server is the error message. Any ideas


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 8:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:02 am
Posts: 167
Just a thought... The IP address of your X10 might have changed. Check on the X10 itself.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 2:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:13 am
Posts: 265
Or just use the host name instead ?
eg //X30, //X10, or http://x10
If you named the device another name like http://JesusMusicServer ...it will load the web-gui

_________________
I cast this burden on the Christ within, and go free.......


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 40
Hi - I have the problem of not being able to access the webgui. I have had this for a while, but only had the time today to work through possible solutions. None have worked. I have tried with wired and wireless connections, and have the correct IP address for both. All I get is Oops, Google Chrome could not connect to192.168.0.X. Or if I try from my ipad, I get Safari cannot open the page because the server cannot be found.

I have:
- cleared the cache
- checked the IP addresses on the Cocktail for wired and wired connections
- successfully pinged the IP addresses
- gone into my router interface and checked that the Cocktail is listed as connected (by mac address)
- rebooted and rebooted and checked and rechecked.
- used both IP address and X10 to connect
- turned off my firewall
- done an NTFS fix
- reinstalled the web server.

During all this, the Cocktail is connected - I can see it listed on my computer and can access the files from there.

I am using Win 8.1; also cross checking with iPad and iPhone, and have cross checked using another computer.
I have the latest firmware (1760) and a Virgin Superhub router.

The only thing that bothers me in all this checking (apart from being no further on) is that when I locate the CA on my router as a connected item, it doesn't have a name - just identifyable by the IP address and mac address. Does that have any bearing?

If there is anything that I haven't checked, I would be grateful for any pointers.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 308
What is the status on the "web server" ?
What is the host name on the cocktail audio - check the smb option at setup?
I would reconnect the network on the cocktail audio.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Web Gui
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:48 am
Posts: 40
Quote:
What is the status on the "web server" ?
What is the host name on the cocktail audio - check the smb option at setup?
I would reconnect the network on the cocktail audio.


Webserver says "on"
Host Name is "X10"

I think I have reconnected the network, but if you could talk me through how you would do it, I can check if I did that thing.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: