Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:21 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:38 pm
Posts: 2
do you need the sonos app to use your cocktail audio a10
:roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:19 am
Posts: 276
jackie58 wrote:
do you need the sonos app to use your cocktail audio a10
:roll:

No, the X10 or X30 is just a server on the network.
Hence the SONOS programs will just use the MUSIC DB & play it....
Just as you would with an ordinary SONOS setup.
The Cocktail Audio device is the ripper for the songs...like an additional kit.
You should configure the sonos program to see cocktail audio, just make sure it is on the network when you do.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 7:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:38 pm
Posts: 2
how to set up without computer or tablet bit of a novice on computers :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 307
jackie58 wrote:
how to set up without computer or tablet bit of a novice on computers :(

For physical connection you probably need to contact SONOS support or guide website:

Quoting "In order to connect a TV or laptop directly to the Sonos system for audio, there needs to be a physical connection between the source of the audio and the Line-In port on a Sonos player. Unfortunately, the PLAY:3 model does not have a Line-In port to use for this. The devices that do have an audio Line-In port are the PLAY:5, CONNECT, and CONNECT:AMP (analog inputs) as well as our PLAYBAR (optical input for use with the TV).

If you do have one of the above models, however, you can wire your TV or laptop into the Sonos unit and then stream that audio via wireless to whichever Sonos unit you like. "

https://sonos.custhelp.com/app/answers/ ... a_id/1091/

Or here:
https://ask.sonos.com/sonos/topics/unab ... ound-kmp8w

or videos:
http://www.youtube.com/user/sonos/videos


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron