Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:47 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:09 pm
Posts: 8
I am trying to connect my new BF-11 speaker to my X10 box. I can get the speaker to work from my tab and phone on Bluetooth and from my tab on wireless but I am not having any luck connecting to the player itself.
Any help gratefully received.
As far as I can tell, I have my network settings etc right following the manual but not 100%.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 18
Page 2-3 only link below
Station Mode {WHITE Indicator}:Option 1

http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/firmware/BF- ... 20mode.pdf

Simple just pair with your router so you can play songs from X10, PC, music server or any device on the network.

0. Wifi Mode M
1. Flashing white (initially green)
2. Press wps on router
3. Press the back button for just 2-3 seconds to connect with the flashing wps
4. It will detect the router & connect
5. Then use the App to play internet radio, qobuz...or connect X10
Very simple...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:09 pm
Posts: 8
[quote="dteaudio"]Page 2-3 only link below
Station Mode {WHITE Indicator}:Option 1

http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/firmware/BF- ... 20mode.pdf

Simple just pair with your router so you can play songs from X10, PC, music server or any device on the network.

0. Wifi Mode M
1. Flashing white (initially green)
2. Press wps on router
3. Press the back button for just 2-3 seconds to connect with the flashing wps
4. It will detect the router & connect
5. Then use the App to play internet radio, qobuz...or connect X10
Very simple...[/quote

I have done the above.
On the app, renderer set as X10, library set as X10 and I can see the contents of the X10 on my Galaxy tablet.
When I select a track to play however, it plays through the sound bar connected to my X10 and not through the speaker.

On the X10, my network settings for Samba server, web Server and upnp server are all on.
When I check in browser and then net, I don't see any other device on the network.

Help!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 18
The renderer is the DSP as stated in the notes - DSP_XXXX (Speaker name).
Hope that helps :)
I updated before the Xmas break including firmware.
App is 1.8.5 but they are updating the server so your App could be lower.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 2:09 pm
Posts: 8
Success. Thanks for the help.

Just need to get the app to work on my phone now!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 18
Most free Apps work with the cocktail speaker, their App is good but can be crazy sometimes (if you are not used to it).
The IOS one needs more updates then the Android one.
According to support, more services would be added soon, Qobuz works fine, Classical Archive is being fixed.
I mostly like the internet radio & custom feature (add your own) & easier to add favs too...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 1:32 pm
Posts: 1
Hi
I have tried the guidelines offered by DT Audio and others but still seem to have no joy.
It paired with both android and iphone . It makes me think that something might be switched of or need enabling on my x10.
Does anybody have any thought?
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 5:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:02 pm
Posts: 33
Pilgrim wrote:
Hi
I have tried the guidelines offered by DT Audio and others but still seem to have no joy.
It paired with both android and iphone . It makes me think that something might be switched of or need enabling on my x10.
Does anybody have any thought?
Cheers


Hello, you just need to pair it, 3 options:
1. Use web-interface ( default IP)
2. App (AP mode then select router & type wifi password to link)
3. WPS (Press wps on your router)
Once you pair it, you can use any app or even a PC/laptop software like monkey media, windows media etc to play music & radio links from many sources.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron