Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:53 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create ANOTHER topic of a question that already exists look for an akin posts/forum.
For example 'Coping music' will be best posted under 'Exporting/Importing Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users' to find solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Deleting tracks
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:30 pm
Posts: 1
Hi All, I am a new user of a X100 pro. I am pleased with the quality of the rips and have managed to play from my existing databases. My question is that, through incompetence, I have created several duplicates of songs. How can I delete these? I noticed on the drive mounting page is a box for preventing deletion of items which I have unticked but cannot fathom how to do it. Any tips please?

Steve L


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Deleting tracks
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am
Posts: 293
@Steve L
Why not mount & delete the songs in the music folder?
Or access the music folder directly via your mac or pc?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Deleting tracks
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 35
Backup your database to external drive then plug into pc. Use Duplicate Cleaner Pro to remove duplicates then restore from external drive. This worked for me as I had 100's on my X10. :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Deleting tracks
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 334
@Steve L
Careful, you may just be mounting the flac folder & the mp3 folder (mirrored) together.
You can simply, delete the mp3 or remove the link & refresh the database through the settings via squeeze server.
See analogy below:
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1452&sid=9815e0e27f604c1b4da79fcd61873820#p8945


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: