Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:55 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: re: Backup
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 28
I get no confirmation on X10 that backup has completed. After starting it remains on MUSIC DB - BACKUP. Have latest firmware. Any ideas? Can I continue using it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am
Posts: 273
You mean there is no timer?
Probably a background option but i don't think it worked.
Did you get a msg?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 28
yes, no timer. Stays on backup. I'm assuming after 24hrs I can use my CA again?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 28
did another backup but still no confirmation when done. Anyone else with this problem?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 pm
Posts: 37
hi....my usual procedure is to do a recovery check...takes 2-4 hours for my 20000 songs....then do the back up....there are options of a "background" back up which is shorter....however which you choose you can press the ok button which gives the status.....in any case i usually do it over night and its sorted in the am.

regards


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 28
So how do I do an ordinary backup?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:38 pm
Posts: 40
A way of checking that a backup has finished (on X30, at least) is to use the Browser option to view the files on the backup device. Agreed, it's a bit clunky, but it works.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: re: Backup
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 28
I found that saying "no" to back up in background works.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron