Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/

X10 freezing
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=569
Page 1 of 1

Author:  soluuk [ Wed Jul 25, 2012 5:39 pm ]
Post subject:  X10 freezing

Why does my X10 keep freezing when i try and record my vinyl records onto it? I
have my deck wired through a pre-amp then to the line out, as soon as i use the remote it freezes then i have to turn it off and on. Also sometimes the sound comes through and sometimes it doesn't, am i doing something wrong?

Author:  Admin [ Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 Freezing

How exactly are you recording ?
Do you adjust the volume?
How do you access your recorded songs?
Do you convert (re-encode)?

Author:  soluuk [ Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 freezing

X10 is set to default, SPDIF - off, Speaker out - Off.
I adjust volume with the remote, this seems to cause it to freeze most of the time.
To playback i go to browser, then AUX Recording. I haven't got round to encoding yet as i want to try and sought the problem with it freezing.

Author:  Admin [ Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 freezing

soluuk wrote:
X10 is set to default, SPDIF - off, Speaker out - Off.
I adjust volume with the remote, this seems to cause it to freeze most of the time.
To playback i go to browser, then AUX Recording. I haven't got round to encoding yet as i want to try and sought the problem with it freezing.


SoluUK, thanks....
There is a bug in the current FW causing the AUX REC to freeze upon continuous volume control via X10.
Also the songs need to be copied to the MUSIC DB eventually to have them properly on the database.
Keeping them in the "AUX REC" will be like accessing a file on another folder - that is if you don't mind :)
The new FW will be ready soon (if u can wait), else adjust the volume before commencing AUX REC - apologies.

Sure you have read about AUX stuff here (by other users): viewtopic.php?f=14&t=567#p3251
Bard

Author:  soluuk [ Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 freezing

Thanks very much for your reply. Yes i can wait for the new FW. I got a quite a few more CD's to rip in the mean time, up to 670 and still a way to go, so i can wait for the vinyl. I re-discovering a lot of my collection through the X10 shuffle mode. It goes from the sublime to the ridiculous (did i really like that :lol: ) but great all the same. Thanks again

Author:  Admin [ Fri Jul 27, 2012 6:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 freezing

Glad ur getting used to the kit, i forgot to ask you, how do you connect to your turntable pls?
RCA-to-jack or jack to jack or other?

Author:  soluuk [ Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: X10 freezing

Hi, I use RCA to Jack

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/