Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:01 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 7:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 12:38 pm
Posts: 9
I can't get this to work... Streaming from my HD X12 to Smart TV.

On the X12 Browser I can 'see' all the folders on the HD and play music and such.
My smart TV also does 'see' the X12 Media Server but only gives me the message 'there are no files...'
But my smart TV does 'see' my NAS and all the files shared on my NAS special folders. (music, video, photo)
Streaming from NAS to TV works all right.

So my question: Do I need 'special folders' or such on my HD in the X12 ??
Or what else can be wrong??

Regards, ArnoR


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am
Posts: 273
The software can't do that only the cocktail audio pro x100 system has that feature & is more progressive too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2016 12:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 12:38 pm
Posts: 9
tech1a wrote:
The software can't do that only the cocktail audio pro x100 system has that feature & is more progressive too.

Thanks for answering but... Are you sure ??? :o
On my smart TV I can 'see' the X12. It is presented as "CoctailAudio X12 MediaServer".
You mean this mediaserver can't 'serve' it's files??? :shock: :shock:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:19 am
Posts: 277
It may shows but not stable to play the media files (songs only) via the tv.
Could be the tv or limitations of the protocol used on the x12.
My x100 does show & i can play movies, songs & images via the network.
Media server compatibility must be based on trans-coding, hardware and other issues like bandwidth etc


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: