Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:03 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 8:32 am
Posts: 2
I've had the X10 for years now and very happy with it despite its quirkiness :-)

last week we 'lost access to the music db' - just got the 'query' error
To cut a (very) long story short, I ended up, via Cocktail support, reapplying various firmware updates, 'forcing' the final one, which got it working although I had to reformat the HDD and restore the music.

It worked for 24 hours before failing again: 'query error'
I could initially see the HDD but could not run a useful recovery (recovery results said everything was fine).
This morning, I couldn't see the HDD :(

Anyone seen this? Is it the HDD? Was it the HDD all along?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 1:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Posts: 116
Have you checked the info by Admin at this link?
You need a new HDD or try a PC format
Also see link here:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1399&p=8661#p8661


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 8:32 am
Posts: 2
chammykobs wrote:
Have you checked the info by Admin at this link?
You need a new HDD or try a PC format
Also see link here:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1399&p=8661#p8661


Yes thank you: it confirms what I was thinking, that it was the HDD all along... (shouldn't have bothered with all those firmware updates!)... it is with Sygnifi now :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: