Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:55 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
When I start my x30 it never leaves the the timeglass screen.
If I try to shut it of and restart it by using the switch on the back, or take out the power cable, it restarts again and stops at the timeglass again.
After restarting it 10 times ormore it sometimes starts again.

HELP :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 10:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 318
Possible reasons...
1. Its trying to read the HDD (HDD could be slowing down)
2. Software could be 'messy'
3. Trying to connect to the wifi & its stuck amidst booting

Remove the HDD, dongle (if any) & let it boot.
Upon seeing the home screen, reinstall the firmare to refresh it & insert the HDD (when the installation is done).
If the issue occurs again, then you may need to check the HDD for partition errors.

Switching it ON/OFF wouldn't help!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
Now it don´t start at all.
Will try again with hd in.
:shock: :shock:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 5:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 318
What do you mean? :?
The HDD has nothing to do with the device.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
I have tried to start both with and without hd but it never comes further than the timeglas
Has become worse.....
Now it don´t react after 10 times restarting with or without powerbutton?
:?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Start up problem x30
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:32 am
Posts: 273
Simple...
At least you know that it's not the HDD.
1. Download the current firmware (rename to firmware.pkg)
2. Copy onto a USB flash drive (root or it should be the only file on the drive) & insert it into one of the USB ports
3. (With the X30 off)...& the USB inserted...
4. (Buttons at the front) Hold 'Menu' & power together for 5-10 seconds...
5. It will start & update ...
6. Should be ok after the update :)


Download link r0090 -> firmware (all lower case).
http://cocktailaudio.co.uk/X30FW.shtml


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: