Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:06 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 77
Location: U.K.
I have started using random play but after period of timemay be one and a half hours all stops it is as if a long play list has come to an end. I am under the impression that random play goes on for ever.
Some advice or solution please.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 894
Depends on the list of tracks & your play mode.
Check the playmode, could be set to play once...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 77
Location: U.K.
I’m sorry I don’t understand your explanation, “list of tracks” and playmode. Random play. List of tracks are you refering to playlists? I am playing my music data base randomly /shuffle ect when this problem occurs.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 35
shuffle all

MUSIC DB...OK...ARTIST...OK...PUSH MENU...SELECT TITLES...OK...OK AGAIN...WHILE PLAYING FIRST TRACK PUSH MENU...THEN SELECT SHUFFLE...OK :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 1:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 77
Location: U.K.
Hi, yes done all that, did you read my orig email?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:53 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 10:45 am
Posts: 894
See what i mean here :)
Link:
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=165

...Then you need to check the "playmode" that could be your issue.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:04 pm
Posts: 30
This may help, see P70 of owners manual (X10), if hard copy not to hand you can view it online

Best regards


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron