Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:50 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 69
Location: U.K.
Hi,
My problem is accessing the web interface on my X10, works from my ipad but not from my windows laptop.I obviously use the given I/P address on both devices.
Win 7, with both Chrome and Firefox but it just times out on both.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 331
Reboot the router...or Try pinging the router to see if the problem is with your browser.
Best solution is to reboot for newer IPs to be issued; then flash the DNS if you know how or clear cache on browsers & see...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 69
Location: U.K.
Thanks, tried all that, still no joy. I still find it strange that I can access the web interface on my ipad but not on my laptop.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron