Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Tue Jan 26, 2021 3:55 pm

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Forum rules


Please don't create a topic for JUST any question, look for an akin post/forum.
For example 'PHP scripts' or webinterface issues will be best posted under 'Web-Interface related Forum'.
Any duplicate posts will be deleted without a reply.
This will make it easier for other users to find the solutions to their queries.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2020 1:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:23 am
Posts: 94
Location: U.K.
I have an X10 which apparently works fine but a few points are niggling me. The main one being it does not seem to show all my loaded cd’s and Usb music. When using random play it seems to stick with a narrow selection of my music base. When I interrogate my music base there seems to be missing cd’s and tracks loaded from usb sources.
Now my Q is would a reinstall of the Firmware sort this out if so how do I do it?, I am running the latest FW which installs automatically.
Many thanks.
Brian


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 12:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 380
It wouldn't make any difference if you install the FW...because your issue is related to the metadata, that is why some ripped CDs are not displayed correctly. you have to sort the albums in a tag that is likely to show all the albums, such as Title. Then you can tag-edit the albums properly to show all the shows.
That is the logic, but i use the pro x100, so it might be different from your box...i used to use the X10 that is why i know.
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2020 1:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:13 am
Posts: 277
Looks like a metadata issue than a software.
If you are importing music, test or review the metadata so you can tag before importing onto the X10.
The X10 database is a bit confusing, the only way to play direct folders is via the HDD1 or USB1, once the music is imported to the musicDB you have no idea of the sorting/display structure unless of course you knew how the metadata was before importing. On my prox100, i can access folders thru the GUI even if the metadata is messed up. This gives you time to sort later. Generally on my old X10 if i have such issues i would sort by albums, find the problem songs & tag edit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: