Cocktail Audio™ UK Support Forum

|| www.facebook.com/CocktailAudioUK || www.cocktailaudio.co.uk || www.trustpilot.com/review/cocktailaudio.co.uk ||
It is currently Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:14 am

All times are UTC


Untitled Document

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 361
No, this isn't a radio issue but a network problem with the gateway.
There are a few posts on how to deal with this matter.
Try resetting the router or OFF/ON.

See here:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1023&hilit=gateway


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:09 pm
Posts: 11
Thank you.

Tried resetting router, checked other points from the gateway topic.

I will seek assistance from the router supplier, Sky.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:09 pm
Posts: 11
With reference to my existing gateway issue.
I am no further forward and fear I may be falling between two stools!
I have tried connecting X10 to router with ethernet cable, works fine, "I service" immediately available.
I have spoken to Sky, been through all their hoops, mentioned to them that the MAC Address at the Sky hub for the X10 is 8c:92:36:00:1b:b3 and at X10 and on dongle is 8C:92:36:00:1B:B3 . They do not believe this case difference is significant and I cannot alter it on X10 or on hub.

The router/hub recognises the X10. The X10 shows the wireless and network data. All my other wireless stuff works fine on the Sky hub. I have even tried other dongles that I have, they of course will not even register on X10.

The dongle was purchased from Cocktail with the x10, it is model AL-9604R SN WL3611600138 MAC 8C9236001BB3.

So where can I go from here? Apart of course from running ethernet cables around my home!

Any further guidance from any quarter would be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Posts: 117
I think you are going about this in the wrong manner.
It is a simple connection - what are your setting eg:
IP:
Net Mask:
Gateway:
DNS:


Get the details then we can resolve your issue :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:09 pm
Posts: 11
Thank you, here is the data:
X10:
IP Address 192.168.0.11
Mask 255.255.255.0
Gateway 192.168.0.1
DNS Server 192.168.1.254
Mac Address 8C:92:36:00:1B:B3

And in case it helps
At router:
X10
IP Address 192.168.0.11
Mac Address 8c:92:36:00:1b:b3


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:41 am
Posts: 117
Seems okay, your IP is within range.
So:
1. What happends when you click on the i-service (im assuming this is wifi)?
2. What firmware is installed?
3. Do you only have one router or 2 linked together?
4. What is the signal level?
5. Have you tried static?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:02 am
Posts: 167
Your DNS setting looks odd to me: it's a different address range from your IP and gateway addresses.

Try either setting the X10 to pick up DNS via DHCP, or set it manually to OpenDNS (208.67.222.222) or Google public DNS (8.8.8.8).


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:09 pm
Posts: 11
When I click on I-service (on the Cocktail screen), I can't as it is greyed out.
Firmware 1793, to be more precise: X1-CA-1.4.0.r1793.
Only one router.
signal is 50% today sometimes closer to 70%.
Tried Static..........Fail.

Set DNS to 208.67 .222.222, and voila it works. I service now coloured and via Receiva I radio 21843 stations available.
Still functioning after shut down/power up, new DNS number still in use, all ok.

So thank you both.

Do I need to understand why this worked?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron